“Shrinking Violet is totally famous” by Lou Kuenzler

Posted on Updated on

I am half way through reading  “Shrinking Violet is totally famous” by Lou Kuenzler. I am reading this book for the summer reading challenge from my local library.

The story is about a girl called Violet who shrinks when she gets excited. There are ony two people who know she shrinks, her best friend “Nisha” and her grandma (who also used to shrink!)

It’s a great story, where Violet finds out that her star (her favourite TV program) Stella Lightfoot, is coming to her local book shop to do a book siging. Violet gets so excied about it that she shrinks! She gets put in Nisha’s pocket but the seam rips, Nisha doesn’t notice and Violet ends up in a sandpit, where her struggle to meet Stella Lightfoot begins.

I liked the way the author used their imagination to present a book where someone shrinks, and turns it into a great adventure book. There isn’t anything I didn’t like about the book, I would recommend it to girls, aged from eight years old and upwards.

I would give this book a 7/10 at the moment but I will update you when I finish the book!

Leave a Reply

