A lovely letter arrived on my doorstep tonight #happy

Posted on Updated on

Image

Several months ago I sent a book to a UK children’s hospital, as a charitable donation. I thought it would be a nice surprise for the poorly children on the ward, giving them something to do. The lady in charge of the ward replied with a lovely letter tonight, which has just arrived in the post and greeted me this evening. As well as the letter they put a lovely kids painting that the children had made for me, it really made me smile. I am so happy that the book is going to good use, and it was appreciated.

 Image

Leave a Reply

