What I would do if I won the lottery…

Posted on Updated on

Well to begin with the first thing that I would do is give a quarter of it to a very special Hospice. This hospice looked after my great nanny when she died and they didn’t want any money for it. I thank them greatly for that. The second thing that I would do is make sure my parents have the retirement home they wanted, pay off a mortgage or make sure they would get looked after when there old and grumpier!

I would buy a small house of my own, in the countryside, with a nice garden. The garden would be somewhere where I can get inspired for writing some more books. I would also make sure I was able to have transport to see my parents, lots of people don’t see their parents when they leave home – but I would – Even if my parents were in a retirement home.

I would also love to open my own business. Don’t laugh but I would love a cattery, as I have got two cats of my own who love me dearly. I love being around cats, especially nice cuddly, friendly ones like my cats Tobio and Jemima.

Finally I would go on a helicopter ride over New York, Las Vegas and then Hollywood. My mum and dad have been to New York and they say it is wonderful, I have never been.

3 thoughts on “What I would do if I won the lottery…

    Euromillions News said:
    October 4, 2013 at 11:29

    You have some nice plans after winning the jackpot. Have you thought of making a small donation at some point? 🙂

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      October 4, 2013 at 11:46

      Thanks for visiting – I did a sponsored walk to raise money for them a little while ago, my feet have just got better! =)

        Euromillions News said:
        October 4, 2013 at 12:00

        Well that’s really nice to hear!

Leave a Reply

