Blog interview with my dad! Check it out ; )

Posted on Updated on

This is an interview with my dad.

He promised to tell the truth to all my questions, next time I will interview my mum.

Q: What was your favourite 3 books when you were little?
A: The BFG by Roald Dahl, Danny Champion of the World by Roald Dahl and a relatively unknown one called Ghost Ship to Ganymede by Robert Swindles.

Q: What was your favourite album when you were younger?
A: I absolutely loved BAD by Michael Jackson!  

Q: What was your favourite subject at school?
A: It was Science – fond memories!

Q: Who was your idol when you were growing up?
A: It was Michael Jackson.

Q: Who did you have posters of on your walls?
A: When I was younger? Footballers, David Hirst, Kevin Pressman and John Sheridan – I was Sheffield Wednesday mad!

Q: What did you want to be when you grew up?
A: I wanted to desperately be a Footballer, I used to play in goal but had to stop when I got injured.

Q: Who was your celebrity crush when you were a teenager?
A: It was Kylie Minogue

Q: Did you have any pets when you were growing up and did you have a favourite?
A: I had 3 cats, I loved all my cats but my first cat Blackie was awesome because he thought he was a dog, he used to fetch sticks!

Q: Tell me about a lovely childhood memory?
A: Going on holiday to the Isle of Man when I was 8 years old to watch the TT races! A love of the TT has stayed with me J

Q: What was your favourite TV show when you were young?
A: It has to be The Ghost Busters.

Q: Three things that you want to do before you get old?
A: Go to New York for 2 weeks, I would like to own a BMW one day and would like meet Sheffield Wednesday 91’ Rumbellows cup team.

Q: Whats your favourite food of all time?
A: Your grandads Spaghetti Bolognaise is stuff of legends!

Q: Out of 10 what would you give your cooking?
A: A definite 10 / 10. What do you think?

Me: I think probably a 7

Q: One final question from @Oli1986 on twitter, why do you watch the X-Factor?
A: Hah
! Under duress! Only really watch it towards the end.

2 thoughts on “Blog interview with my dad! Check it out ; )

    Lexie said:
    February 17, 2014 at 19:43

    Good questions Heather – very funny.

Leave a Reply

