Top 5 #iphone and #ipad games for kids

Posted on Updated on

I probably shouldn’t have done my favourite game first, but I thought I would.

I spend far too much time on my dad’s iphone, here are my favourite child friendly games.

1.            Flow Free

The game flow is my favourite game on the iphone and ipad, it is really addictive. The aim of the game is to join the dots, but use all the empty squares. You can’t go over the lines that you have already drawn. There are easy, medium and hard settings, which can sometimes be quite tough.

Image

2.            Theme Park

Theme park is my second favourite game. You have to build a theme park, it takes a while to play. For a day of boredom it is essential. It’s really difficult to put down.

Image

3. WS Free (Word Search Free)

WS free is a game where you have to find words from a big square of random letters, by joining them together. The bigger the words you join up the more points you get. It is a good challenge for kids, it helps us to discover lots of new words.

Image

4. Leap Frog

Leap frog is one of those games that I like, its just a bit of fun. You have to get your frog from one end of the level to the other, without letting it jump into the water.

Image

5. Hangman

Everyone knows Hangman, don’t they?  The game gives you a variety of words, you have a certain amount of guesses of letters to try and solve the word. Some of the words are tough, so it has a helpful ‘hint’ button, when you get really stuck.

Image

 

I am always on the lookout for new kid friendly games, if you know any let me know =)

2 thoughts on “Top 5 #iphone and #ipad games for kids

    chickenpics said:
    December 4, 2013 at 12:30

    I like triple-flow 😀 it is the same as flow-free with 3 dots 😀 and my mum has that exactly the same hang-man on her iPhone 😀

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      December 4, 2013 at 19:06

      Thanks for the game idea my dad is just going to download it for me : )

Leave a Reply

