A couple of photos to share! =)

Posted on Updated on

Good morning everyone!

A short blog post – it has been a hectic, what with birthday’s and World Book Day!

First of all, I wanted to share with you a picture of the birthday cake my gran made for me.

It is a box of chocolates cake and it was eaten very quickly! Awesome!

The sides of the box are chocolate as well!

Image

Then there was World Book Day.

For anyone who missed it – “World Book Day is a celebration! It’s a celebration of authors, illustrators, books and (most importantly) it’s a celebration of reading.”

Check out the link  http://www.worldbookday.com/about/

At my school, we had a casual day where we were allowed to dress up as book Characters.

We had a Where’s Wally, Harry Potter and even some crazy Zombies!

I went to school as a character from my favourite book.

If I show you this photo, can you guess who my character was for World Book Day?

Image

I’ll give you a clue – its from my favourite book that I go on and on about =)

2 thoughts on “A couple of photos to share! =)

    Stephanie Dikey said:
    March 7, 2014 at 12:04

    Hi Heather! Happy birthday!

    I wanted to tell you that I made a presentation at my school and showed your blog and books. Kids were so amazed that you wrote books at your age! You are an inspiration! Bravo!!

    Happy Day!
    ~Stephanie

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      March 9, 2014 at 18:01

      Hi Stephanie – thank you for your kind comments! I am glad that your kids liked my books. That is so cool! =)

Leave a Reply

