My #bookreview of Knocked out by my Nunga Nungas by Louise Rennison

Posted on Updated on

Book Review Knocked out by my Nunga Nungas by Louise Rennison.

Image

Paperback: 208 pages

Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks (6 Feb 2006)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0007218699 | ISBN-13: 978-0007218691

£4.99 & FREE Delivery on Amazon – http://amzn.to/1gbG461

I have just finished reading Knocked out by my Nunga Nungas by Louise Rennison.

This is third book of the Georgia Nicolson series.

It’s a book written for teens and young adults – although my teacher has read this book and he has grey hair!

Be warned – the book has some rude words in it so don’t recommend this for anyone too young!

The book is about the main character called Georgia Nicolson and her friends.

It is written in the first person and although I haven’t read the first two books, the feel of the book is about growing up in teenage years, her friends and her family. You don’t have to read the first books first because I read it just as easily as I would have done as a standalone book.

Georgia is still madly in love with Robbie The Sex God. Georgia says that she has the most embarrassing parents ever, but don’t we all think that?

The book was a fun read, it made me laugh very much in parts.

Some parts of the books seemed quite slow though, and I struggled to keep reading – however I was glad I finished it and persevered.

My favourite bit was The Snog Fest because it was one of the funniest parts and I read The Snog Fest part/chapter he fastest it was a laugh out loud moment.

I give the book 7 / 10.

I am going to read the first book after this review.

They have very catch titles… Angus, thongs and full-frontal snogging.

Have you read any of the Louise Rennison books?

 

Leave a Reply

