Introducing my two cats – Do you have cats?

Posted on Updated on

I was inspired to post pictures of my two cats today thanks to jackiesmith114.wordpress.com

Well I have two cats, Toby and Jemima.

Toby

We have had Toby since he was a kitten the size of a five pound note, now he is a beast at two and a half years old! He is the only black and white cat in a litter of ginger cats. I named him. He is a dad’s cat, he follows my dad around everywhere and sleeps on the end of my bed.

Image

Jemima (or Mima as we call her)

We rescued Jemima from being put down because she couldn’t find a home. I don’t know why, she is so friendly and happy! Anyway we don’t know the full history about Jemima. The vet thinks that she is about six or seven years old. She is definitely a mum’s cat, she follows and talks (in meows) to my mum. Jemima is a bit scared of men though so some of her old owners might have been men who were nasty to her. We have had her two years and she is still a bit wary of men!

Image

Do you have cats?

9 thoughts on “Introducing my two cats – Do you have cats?

    Anne Louise said:
    March 18, 2014 at 12:30

    aww! I’m so happy you rescued Jemima! They’re both super cute. We have Truffles, a long haired domestic kitty. She’s 1 1/2 years and all black and chirps. Love her to death!

    hncook4 said:
    March 18, 2014 at 19:36

    They are both very adorable. That’s great that your family rescued Jemima. Great post. 🙂

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      March 18, 2014 at 19:46

      Thank you – yes they are both part of the family now. Jemima settled in well =)

    JackieSmithAuthor said:
    March 18, 2014 at 21:20

    Oh my goodness they are just so cute! I’m so glad Mima found a good home with you! I got my Midnight right out of the gutter. All animals deserve good, loving homes. ❤

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      March 19, 2014 at 08:23

      Yes they are both lovely cats and spoiled rotten. Cheeky but adorable kitty’s! =)

        JackieSmithAuthor said:
        March 20, 2014 at 02:39

        That’s okay. Kitties are supposed to be cheeky and rotten. I know mine are. 🙂

    Lexie said:
    March 23, 2014 at 13:16

    AWWW Cutest thing ever. I SO want a pet especially a cat but my Dad has asthma so the cat would quite probably affect him. 😦

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      March 23, 2014 at 13:31

      Thanks yes, my cats they can be cute and mischievous as well! =)

Leave a Reply

