My 2014 young adult / teen book awards!

Posted on

Hi everyone,

The book awards are new to my blog, but I thought they would be useful to kids my age. If you are my age, like young teen and are looking for some exciting books to read, here are some good suggestions. You probably all know that I love reading – I have been very busy reading in 2014.

Here are my top four books of the year 2014!

At number 4 – A year without Autumn by Liz Kessler!
On her way to visit her best friend Autumn, the character called Jenni suddenly finds she’s exactly one year forward in time. I was recommended this book by someone on my blog, it was a great book. The writing is really good and it is quite funny!
WithoutAutumn

At number 3 – The Maze Runner by James Dashner!
I loved the Maze Runner. It is about a boy called Thomas who is transported to a terrible maze, and he is trapped with a group of other children. It was nail biting and I couldn’t put it down!
MazeRun

At number 2 – Awful Auntie by David Walliams!
I don’t think that David Walliams can ever beat Gangsta Granny, but I read this book in 24 hours and I couldn’t put it down. It is about a 12 year old girl called Stella and her grim auntie Alberta!
AwfulAuntie

At number 1 – The Book Thief – by Markus Zusak
Gosh I loved the book thief. I loved that it is so different to all the other books I have read. I am doing about WW2 at school and it is nice to see a different side of the ww2. It is narrated by Death and I liked the whole book from start to finish – this book is easily a 10/10
Book Thief

Well that’s it for now, I hope you enjoyed my post!

Have you read any of these?

4 thoughts on “My 2014 young adult / teen book awards!

    Emily said:
    January 3, 2015 at 16:55

    OMG! I love Awful Auntie!
    Emily ^_^ // http://www.mylifeasapreteendork.wordpress.com

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      January 5, 2015 at 17:08

      It’s great, but not as good as Gangsta Granny! =)

    Lexie said:
    April 29, 2015 at 16:44

    Thanks for the recommendations, A Year Without Autumn is my most favourite book ever in the world!!!!! XD

    http://www.whatlexieloves.blogspot.com

      heatherellisbooks responded:
      August 2, 2015 at 12:09

      Thats ok – I read that book after you recommended it to me =)

Leave a Reply

